Why “Bagbag”?

“Bagbag” is a very familiar place for those who’ve been there but what about those who doesn’t know that place? It will be a big question mark for them what is that word, right? So, in Alaminos City, Pangasinan  there was this barangay called brgy Telbang where you can find a beach . A beach that is not so popular like the Hundred Islands of alaminos and the Patar White beach of Bolinao Pangasinan  but is known and continously being discovered and becoming a tourist attraction.

In this beach , there was this certain area that was called “bagbag”,but why did they called this certain area “bagbag”? According to my Grandmother who lived there for a long time, before , in that area it has many big trees, a trees that can hug by 3-4 persons arms. That is the reason why it is called”bagbag” and now its becoming more popular .To reach the place , from the parking space you just need to walk along the shorelines for 15-20 minutes.

I always go there with my family, sometimes with my friends. As always our favorite spot is in bagbag. The rocks and the sand there is nice but the whole view is much better to look at.

https://mrvinteractive.wordpress.com/2015/12/29/explorer-mode-bagbag-beach-alaminos-pangasinan/

 Though the sea has many seaweeds, the water is so clear and I loved it. From there I can even see some of the Islands that belongs to the 100 Islands , seing them feels like I’ve been there too.

THE CALM SEA VS THE WILD SEA @bagbag

It’s just the same spot but situation is different . (left) I took this just this year -2017 wherein the sea is friendly, I feel the peace in it.  (right) In this photo I think I took it 4 years ago. Luckily I still have it. Here, the angry sea scared me so even if i really wanted to swim, I refused to do it thinking that what if the wave take me in the deep part, so scarry. What I did was took photos of my younger brother who is enjoying the waves.

 

 

 

 

 

 

credits to : michael belvis

What I really like doing here is “crab hunting ” at night with my brothers, cousins and some friends. We only needflashlights ,  pale and our hands ofcourse. We walk along the shoreline until we saw holes in the sand. Once there’s a hole there’s a crab, but not all hole has a crab. There are times that we saw the crab running to the water and we race to corner the crab. It’s so much fun, even my friends enjoyed it.

As we  search the shore , in some part of rocks we also found some sea creatures .

  

There you have it . Thank you for reading.

Leave a comment